Vegetarian diet is based on food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products. For lacto-ovo vegetarianism eggs and dairy products are permitted. For lacto vegetarianism, dairy products are permitted but eggs are not, and for ovo vegetarianism eggs are permitted but dairy products are not.
Ration
Alcohol
Bread
Cereals
Eggs Some vegetarian diet types allow eggs
Fish
Fruit
Meat and poultry
Milk Some vegetarian diet types allow dairy products
Mushrooms
Nuts
Oil and butter
Sauces
Soft drinks
Sweets
Vegetables
Examples of dishes